Aussie Week: Children Collide

Children Collide – “Chosen Armies”

Okay, I think I get it. Melbourne is the Brooklyn of Australia. Add Children Collide to the long list of Melbourne-based bands featured in this series. No doubt about it, these lads rock. They rock in the studio and tear it up on stage. As this photo attests. The trio released their debut album, The Long Now, in 2008 and is an assault of unapologetic rock. They they just finished recording their second album in LA last month – yet to be titled.  Can’t wait.

Children Collide

TheLongNow_Cover

Children Collide, “Frozen Armies”:

The explosive Australian trio, Children Collide, appears destined for a break out in the US.  Their 2008 album “The Long Now” was rated one of the top international albums of last year and now the band has set sites on America with their maiden North American tour, which coincides with the US release of the album earlier this week. Check their June tour schedule for a performance near you.

Wed Jun 10 – The Casbah, San Diego CA
Thu Jun 11 – Spaceland, Los Angeles CA
Sat Jun 13 – Blank Club, San Jose CA
Sun Jun 14 – Peter’s Room, Portland OR
Mon Jun 15 – Tractor’s Tavern, Seattle WA
Thu Jun 18 – Sho, Salt Lake City, UT
Fri Jun 19 – Marquis Theatre, Denver CO
Sun Jun 21 – TBC, Chicago IL
Mon Jun 22 – Smalls, Detroit MI
Fri Jun 26 – Khyber, Philadelphia PA
Sat Jun 27 – Harpers Ferry, Allston MA
Sun Jun 28 – Mercury Bar, New York NY
Mon Jun 29 – DC9, Washington DC