A Good Day

Today was a good day. Not only did we get a new president but today launched a landslide of hot, fresh, highly anticipated albums from the likes of:


A.C. Newman – Get Guilty

Featured Track: ‘Submarines of Stockholm’



Andrew Bird – Noble Beast (& Useless Creatures)

Featured Track: Oh No 


Animal Collective – Merriweather Post Pavilion

Featured Track: My Girls 


Bon Iver – Blood Bank EP

Featured Track: ‘Blood Bank’


J. Tillman – Vacilando Territory Blue

Featured Track: ‘James Blue’ 


Robert Pollard The Crawling Distance

Featured Track: ‘Imaginary Queen Anne’

Get this album free via eMusic’s 50 Free MP3 Promo

buy it at insound!

Bookmark and Share

Sneak Preview: Andrew Bird’s ‘Noble Beast’


Noble Beast, Andrew Bird’s long awaited follow-up to Armchair Apocrypha, will be available January 20th.  A deluxe version of the album, Noble Beast/Useless Creatures, will also be released that date, packaged with a second disc of instrumental works, featuring collaborations with Wilco drummer Glenn Kotche and jazz bassist Todd Sickafoose.

In the meantime, Fat Possum Records and Andrew Bird are offering an exclusive preview of the entire Noble Beast release on NPR music.  Another beautiful record from the amazingly talented Andrew Bird.  Be sure to catch Andrew Bird at The Fillmore in San Francisco, February 19 and 20.

Stream Andrew Bird’s Noble Beast in it’s entirety here.

Noble Beast Track Listing

1. Oh No
2. Masterswarm
3. Fitz and the Dizzyspells
4. Effigy
5. Tenuousness
6. Nomenclature
7. ouo
8. Not a Robot, But a Ghost
9. Unfolding Fans
10. Anonanimal
11. Natural Disaster
12. The Privateers
13. Souverian
14. On Ho