Ty Segall – “The Hill”

Artist: Ty Segall
Album: Twins
Release Date: October 2012
Hails From: San Francisco
Featured Track: “The Hill”

Love. Always and forever.

TY SEGALL TOUR DATES
Mon. Sep. 3 – Seattle, WA @ Bumbershoot Festival
Tue. Sep. 11 – Las Vegas, NV @ Neon Reverb Festival w/ Thee Oh Sees
Thu. Sep. 13 – Denver, CO @ Gothic Theater w/ Thee Oh Sees
Fri. Sep. 14 – Oklahoma City, OK @ ACM at UCO w/ Thee Oh Sees
Sat. Sep. 15 – Austin, TX @ La Zona Rosa w/ Thee Oh Sees
Tue. Sep. 18 – Atlanta, GA @ Goat Farm w/ Thee Oh Sees
Wed. Sep. 19 – Birmingham, AL @ The Bottletree Café w/ Thee Oh Sees
Thu. Sep. 20 – Nashville, TN @ Zombie Shop w/ Thee Oh Sees
Fri. Sep. 21 – Richmond, VA @ Strange Matter w/ Thee Oh Sees
Sat. Sep. 22 – Brooklyn, NY @ The Well w/ Thee Oh Sees
Tue. Sep. 25 – Buffalo, NY @ Town Ballroom w/ Thee Oh Sees
Wed. Sep. 26 – Toronto, ON @ The Hoxton w/ Thee Oh Sees
Thu. Sep. 27 – Detroit, MI @ PJ’s Lager House Parking Lot
Fri. Sep. 28 – Chicago, IL @ Logan Square Auditorium
Sat. Sep. 29 – Madison, WI @ High Noon Saloon w/ Thee Oh Sees
Sun. Sep. 30 – St. Paul, MN @ Turf Club w/ Thee Oh Sees
Sun. Oct. 14 – San Francisco, CA @ Treasure Island Festival

Ty Segall – New Album, New Look, New Tour Dates

Ty Segall is a new man, and there’s no turning back. He’s evolving and so is his music..and style. I got a  glimpse of that earlier this year when he kicked off his tour with White Fence looking sharp in a vintage white suit. Gone are his “knuckle dragging” days of youth, said the press release today that announced his impending new album called Twins due out October 9 on Drag City. “It’s like the 2001: A Space Odyssey-monolith came to visit him (on the set) one bright morning. And now he’s jetting toward Jupiter, brooding, looking at man with x-ray eyes…” Whoa. I’m not sure what to make of that preview but by all means, Ty, wear whatever you want. Just keep melting my face of with your awesome music. You make the sun fry.

TY SEGALL TOUR DATES

  • Sat. July 14 – Chicago, IL @ Empty Bottle [SOLD OUT]
  • Sun. July 15 – Chicago, IL @ Pitchfork Music Festival (3:20, Red Stage)
  • Mon. July 23 – Bordeaux, Fr @ Festival Relâche
  • Wed. July 25 – Bologna, IT @ Bolognetti Courtyard
  • Thu. July 26 – Ancona, IT @ Lazzaretto
  • Fri. July 27 – Venice, IT @ Pop Corn Club
  • Sat. July 28 – Savignano sul Rubicone Forli – Cesena, IT @ Sidro Club
  • Sun. July 29 – Helsinki, FI @ Kuudes Aisti Festival
  • Mon. July 30 – Manchester, UK @ The Castle Hotel
  • Tue. July 31 – Leeds, UK @ Brudenell Social Club
  • Wed. Aug. 1 – Brighton, UK @ The Green Door Store
  • Thu. Aug. 2 – London, UK @ The Dome
  • Fri. Aug. 3 – Binic, FR @ Binic Folks Blues Festival 2012
  • Sat. Aug. 4 – Haarlem, NL @ Garage Festival
  • Sun. Aug. 5 – Katowice, PO @ Off Festival 2012
  • Mon. Aug. 6 – Berlin, DE @ Festsaal Kreuzberg
  • Tue. Aug. 7 – Copenhagen, DK @ KB18
  • Wed. Aug. 8 – Norway, Oslo @ The Crossroads Club – Øya Festival
  • Thu. Aug. 9 – Antwerp, BE @ Trix
  • Mon. Sep. 3 – Seattle, WA @ Bumbershoot Festival
  • Tue. Sep. 11 – Las Vegas, NV @ Neon Reverb Festival w/ Thee Oh Sees
  • Thu. Sep. 13 – Denver, CO @ Gothic Theater w/ Thee Oh Sees
  • Fri. Sep. 14 – Oklahoma City, OK @ ACM at UCO w/ Thee Oh Sees
  • Sat. Sep. 15 – Austin, TX @ La Zona Rosa w/ Thee Oh Sees
  • Tue. Sep. 18 – Atlanta, GA @ Goat Farm w/ Thee Oh Sees
  • Wed. Sep. 19 – Birmingham, AL @ The Bottletree Café w/ Thee Oh Sees
  • Thu. Sep. 20 – Nashville, TN @ Zombie Shop w/ Thee Oh Sees
  • Fri. Sep. 21 – Richmond, VA @ Strange Matter w/ Thee Oh Sees
  • Sat. Sep. 22 – Brooklyn, NY @ The Well w/ Thee Oh Sees
  • Tue. Sep. 25 – Buffalo, NY @ Town Ballroom w/ Thee Oh Sees
  • Wed. Sep. 26 – Toronto, ON @ The Hoxton w/ Thee Oh Sees
  • Sat. Sep. 29 – Madison, WI @ High Noon Saloon w/ Thee Oh Sees
  • Sun. Sep. 30 – St. Paul, MN @ Turf Club w/ Thee Oh Sees
  • Sun. Oct. 14 – San Francisco, CA @ Treasure Island Festival